Representative Body

The Representative Body holds the decision-making authority in Student Union Kaakko.

Twenty permanent members and twenty deputy members are elected to the Representative Body in an election. The term of office is one calendar year. The election of members for the following year takes place in November.

The Representative Body decides on large-scale matters in the student union, such as the membership fee and the approval of the budget, financial statements and annual report. In addition, the Representative Body elects the Board of the student union. The Representative Body usually has three to six meetings during the year. All members of Student Union Kaakko may attend these meetings, but only the members of the Representative Body have the right to vote.

Any member of Student Union Kaakko may apply to become a member of the Representative Body. The work to promote and support student life is important and interesting – if you would like to join, keep your eyes and ears open in the autumn so that you will not miss the application process.

The operative language of representative body is Finnish

Chairperson of the Representative Body 
Elina Ylönen, Sokka irti!

Vice Chairperson of the Representative Body  
Santtu Vesanen, Kotkan poikii ilman siipii

Members of the Representative Body (name and the electoral alliance):
Riikka Peni, Sokka irti!
Ira Krogius, Kymenlaakso
Juha-Pekka Tuominen, Sokka irti!
Niina Pellinen 
Elias Viljaharju

Jusu Räsänen, Mikkelin tradenomi- ja insinööriopiskelijat 
Miikka Mäkinen, Sokka irti!
Annu Tanska, Kymenlaakso
Iida Pilli-Sihvola, Sokka irti!
Patrik Erola, Mikkelin tradenomi- ja insinööriopiskelijat 
Jani Saarinen, Kotkan poikii ilman siipii
Risto Saresma, Kymenlaakso
Anni Bruun, Mikkelin tradenomi- ja insinööriopiskelijat 
Topi Meriö
Jerry Riipinen, Kymenlaakso

Topi Kämppi, Mikkelin tradenomi- ja insinööriopiskelijat 
Jatta Jämsen
Tomi-Aleksi Härkönen, Kymenlaakso

Vice Members of the Representative Body (name and the electoral alliance):
Sanna Lindfors, Mikkelin tradenomi- ja insinööriopiskelijat 
Sami Luhio, Mikkelin tradenomi- ja insinööriopiskelijat 


Executive Board Members

Anu Hokkanen Edustajiston varapuheenjohtaja // Vice chairperson of the representative body, (Mikkeli)
Ira Krogius Edustajiston puheenjohtaja // Chairperson of the representative body, (Kouvola)
arrow_drop_down instagram facebook-f twitter